Our People

Office of the President

Communications

For media inquiries or information about publications.

Nate Clark

Nate Clark

Communications Associate
nclark@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 246
Zoe Pike

Zoe Pike

Communications Manager
zpike@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 285
Felipe Rivera

Felipe Rivera

Chief of Staff & Vice President for Strategy and Communications
frivera@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 243

Community Philanthropy

For questions about establishing a fund with the Community Foundation.

Lydia Brownell

Lydia Brownell

Senior Fund Manager
lbrownell@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 227
Emilye Pelow Corbett, CAP®

Emilye Pelow Corbett, CAP®

Philanthropic and Planned Giving Advisor
epelowcorbett@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 230
Stacie Fagan

Stacie Fagan

Vice President for Philanthropy
sfagan@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 252
Ruth Henry

Ruth Henry

Senior Philanthropic Advisor
rhenry@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 280
Jane Kimble

Jane Kimble

Philanthropy Associate
jkimble@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 286
Elisabeth Marx

Elisabeth Marx

Senior Philanthropic Advisor
emarx@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 241
Martha Trombley Oakes, CAP®

Martha Trombley Oakes, CAP®

Senior Philanthropic Advisor
mtrombleyoakes@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 225

Grants and Community Investments

For questions about our grantmaking or nonprofit capacity-building services.

Brockton Corbett

Brockton Corbett

Dave Rahr Community Philanthropy Fellow
bcorbett@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355
Jennifer duToit Barrett

Jennifer duToit Barrett

Grants Specialist
jbarrett@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 222
Chelsea Bardot Lewis

Chelsea Bardot Lewis

Senior Philanthropic Advisor
clewis@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 295
Sarah Waring

Sarah Waring

Vice President for Grants and Community Investments
swaring@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 283
Kevin Wiberg

Kevin Wiberg

Philanthropic Advisor for Community Engagement
kwiberg@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 284

Finance and Operations

For questions about accounting, finance, fund administration, grant checks, and fund distributions.

Deb Dabrowski, CPA, CGMA

Deb Dabrowski, CPA, CGMA

VP for Finance & CFO
ddabrowski@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 229
David Morrissey

David Morrissey

Senior Manager of Accounting, Financial Planning, and Analysis
dmorrissey@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 228
Heather Seeley

Heather Seeley

Payroll and Benefits Specialist
hseeley@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 279
Christine Settles

Christine Settles

Senior Accountant
csettles@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355

The Vermont Women’s Fund

A component fund of the Community Foundation. For questions, please contact:

 

The J. Warren & Lois McClure Foundation

A supporting organization of the Community Foundation. For questions, please contact:

Carolyn Weir, CAP®

Carolyn Weir, CAP®

Executive Director for the McClure Foundation & Senior Philanthropic Advisor for Program and Grants
cweir@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 239

High Meadows Fund

A supporting organization of the Community Foundation. For questions, please contact:

Bobby Lussier

Bobby Lussier

Environmental Philanthropy Associate
blussier@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 382
Nina McDonnell

Nina McDonnell

Grants Administrator
nmcdonnell@vermontcf.org 802-388-3355 ext. 383

Board of Directors

The Foundation uses a governance model that provides a thoughtful framework to help guide our volunteer board of directors in determining the strategic direction of the Foundation and creating a vision for our work in the state of Vermont. Directors are chosen for their sensitivity to and knowledge of the state's key issues and are elected by our 150 Community Foundation Members. Learn more about our members and see a list of our board alumni.

Kathy Austin

Kathy Austin

Newport
Kristin Carlson

Kristin Carlson

Hal Colston

Hal Colston

Winooski
Carolyn Dwyer (Chair)

Carolyn Dwyer (Chair)

Burlington
Mark Foley, Jr.

Mark Foley, Jr.

Rutland
Dimitri Garder

Dimitri Garder

Spencer Knapp (Vice Chair)

Spencer Knapp (Vice Chair)

Shelburne
Allyson Laackman (Treasurer)

Allyson Laackman (Treasurer)

Michael Metz

Michael Metz

South Burlington
Meg Seely

Meg Seely

Bridgewater
Will Stevens (Secretary)

Will Stevens (Secretary)

Shoreham
John Vogel

John Vogel